Part One Of Islam Intolerance Series: Dhimmitude

Post #3 in Islamophobia series

Post 1

Post 2

Welcome back. In my never ending efforts to get a fatwa issued against me I’m going to kick off my new and more confusing subsubseries (series within a series within a series) of posts on Dhimmitude. What, you ask? Well, you’ll soon find out, unless you want to be woefully uninformed (you don’t want to be woefully uninformed, now, do you?)

So, dhimmitude. Where to start? Well, I suppose I’ll just start where Spencer does in his guide to Islam (and note that I’m taking a lot directly from the guide, chronologically and all. Not quite plagiarism, but still, let’s not go around talking about it to anyone from JihadWatch :)). Christians and Jews are classified under “People of the Book” by the Koran, placing them above complete idolaters like Hindus and Buddhists (Yay!). As such, they are dhimmi, meaning both “protected” and “guilty” people. They’re protected because they have recieved legitimate revalations, and guilty because they rejected Muhammed and had the nerve to distort Allah’s revelations.

This guilt allows them to live in Muslim states, but basically, the Muslims have to find the best ways possible to degrade them. After all, as one Muslim jurist explains, in accordance with Qu’ran 9:33 (Islam be ‘made uppermost above every [other] religion’) the caliph has the duty to “make jihad against those who resist Islam after they have been called to it until they submit or accept to live as a protected dhimmi community.”

I could go on in this post, but, quite frankly, why should I when I’ll have to turn a page in this book? I’ll give it to you in small portions, because this is really quite important to everyone everywhere who is not a Muslim. No, I don’t think anything positive will come out of my posting it. But it’s worth a try. Consider this the opening paragraph of a very long and tedious essay on dhimmitude. And I swear that’s it with the subseries for a few more posts, the next one will still be on dhimmitude. Maybe I’ll throw in some stuff that wasn’t completely from the Spencer book next time, if you’re lucky and I’m not lazy.

Thanks To Robert Spencer and his Politically Incorrect Guide to Islam (and the Crusades).

One Response to Part One Of Islam Intolerance Series: Dhimmitude

  1. […] Dhimmitude, Part Two: The Basic Rules of Subjugation  Continued from here… […]

Leave a comment